Please release your fish guys. Unless you've got the record, please let them go to keep NJ bass fishing great. Keep Fishing!

Posted Sat Jan 18, 2014 10:43 am

As I gotten older and wiser and the taxidermy has become so advanced. Instead of taking the fish to be mounted, I now take photos and measurements of the trophy catch and release him. The only exceptions are if I’m planning to eat fish or the fish won’t survived after being released. This makes for bigger and better stock. Also the smaller fish have less chemicals built up in their bodies.

Posted Mon Jan 27, 2014 6:12 pm

Same here, keep very few fish, only to eat, if i get one worthy of the wall, being a carver, i just take measurements and carve myself one.

I know, they're not bass, didnt have those pics on my computer

Posted Sun Mar 30, 2014 8:47 pm

Real nice work on the carvings! Are you self taught or did you have formal training?

Posted Sun Apr 06, 2014 12:06 pm

Took a few classes here and there, but mostly taught by my father. Thanks, working on a family of yellow perch now.

Posted Sun Apr 06, 2014 12:15 pm

Be sure to post the pics and I want to see a striper! How long does it take you to complete a fish and would you do it for profit?

Posted Sun Apr 06, 2014 4:11 pm

jimbuoy

As I gotten older and wiser and the taxidermy has become so advanced. Instead of taking the fish to be mounted, I now take photos and measurements of the trophy catch and release him. The only exceptions are if I’m planning to eat fish or the fish won’t survived after being released. This makes for bigger and better stock. Also the smaller fish have less chemicals built up in their bodies.

soooo true bass fishing you always want to keep the big guy, but now you just measure and weigh and good to go!!

tight lines!

Posted Sun Apr 06, 2014 5:06 pm

crewchief

Same here, keep very few fish, only to eat, if i get one worthy of the wall, being a carver, i just take measurements and carve myself one.

truly amazing!!!!!!!